Highlands Worship Service | April 21, 2019

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Easter Sunday

Preaching – The Reverend Mikah Hudson
Liturgists – The Reverend Mikah Hudson and Reggie Holder
Choirmaster and Organist – Richard Phillips
Members of the Alabama Symphony Orchestra
Soloist – Dr. Roderick George

Acts 10:34-43
1 Corinthians 15:19-26
Luke 24:1-12

Prelude: Sinfonia in D Major, Opus 18, No. 1, Movement 1 - Johann Christian Bach

Christ the Lord Is Risen Today
Hail the Day That Sees Him Rise
Crown Him With Many Crowns

Cantique de Jean Racine - Gabriel Fauré
Sanctus from St. Cecelia Mass - Charles Gounod

Communion Musical Setting: Missa Brevis in G Major KV 49 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Music During Communion:
Allegro con spirito - Henry Purcell
The Rejoicing from Royal Fireworks - George Frederick Handel
Ave Verum - Wolfgang A. Mozart
Very Bread - Randolph Currie

Choral Response: Hallelujah Chorus from Messiah - George Frederick Handel

Voluntary: Brandenburg Concerto, No. 3, Movement 1 - Johann Sebastian Bach